Are you not able to send or receive messages in a group chat? If so, in this read, you will learn why you are getting, “You can’t send messages to this group” on WhatsApp and how you can fix it.
Why I can’t send messages to a WhatsApp Group?
WhatsApp is a cross-platform, centralized instant messaging service that lets users send or receive messages and do many other things. Back in the year 2011, the platform introduced the WhatsApp Group feature which lets users do conversations with a group of people in one conversation.
If you are not seeing an error message stating, “You can’t send messages to this group because you’re no longer a participant” while trying to send a message or when you open a group on WhatsApp it simply means that the admin has removed you from the group. However, you can see still be able to see the previous conversations.
How to Fix the “You can’t send messages to this group” error on WhatsApp?
Ask the Admin to Add You to the Group
If you are getting the error then there is a high chance that you are no longer a participant in the group.
If that’s the case, you need to contact the admin of the group and ask them to add you to the group in which you are seeing the error.
Once they add you to the group, you will not see any errors and will be able to send messages to the group without any issues.
Check Your Internet
If you are still seeing the error after being added to the group then it means that you are receiving slow internet connectivity because there are instances when an admin mistakenly removes you from the group and released their mistake and added you back to the group but if you don’t have good internet connectivity then you will see the error.
Hence, we suggest you, check your internet connectivity and if you are receiving slow speed then switch to a stable network to resolve the issue.
Frequently Asked Questions
Q. Can you tell if someone removed you from a WhatsApp group?
Yes, when you are removed, a bubble indicating who removed you will be shown when you open the group. For e.g., if you are removed by DTB, the bubble will say “DTB removed you”
Q. What do people see when you remove a WhatsApp group?
When you delete or remove a group, you will no longer see the group in your chats list and the chat history will be erased from your phone. Other users or participants will still see the group in their chats list. However, no one will be able to send messages.
Conclusion: “You can’t send messages to this group” on WhatsApp
So, this was how you can “You can’t send messages to this group” on WhatsApp. I hope you find this article helpful; if you did, share it with your friends and family.
If you like the article, share it with your friends and family. Further, if you have any questions, do let us know in the comments below. You can also follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for more informative updates.
You May Also Like: