Send View Once Media on Signal App, How to send view once files on Signal, Send View Once Files, How to Send View Once Media on Signal Messaging App –
If you really care about your data’s privacy and security, you have probably considered using the Signal messaging app. A signal is a fast, secure, and popular instant messaging app. It is one of the best alternatives to WhatsApp and Telegram.
The signal is one of the truly end-to-end encrypted messaging apps. Aside from messaging functions, Signal also offers features like View Once media.
Send View Once Media on Signal
These are the media (photos or videos) which you cannot download on your iOS and Android device. When a user sends you a view once media, it will visible only once and you can not access it again.
You can send the View Once Media using your iOS or Android device. Here are the steps for using View Once feature.
- Open the Signal app on your smartphone.
- Now, open one of your chats.
- Click on the camera icon or + icon for sending the media.
- Now, select a photo or video which you want to send.
- You will see a infinite icon on the bottom-left corner in the editing screen.
- Click on the infinite icon to enable View Once Media feature.
- Now, send the media, and it will be sent with 1x circle.
- After sending the view once media, select the message and click on ‘i’ button on the top, and it will show you whether the message has been seen by recipient or not.
- This feature also works on the group chats.
- You just have to follow the same mentioned steps for sending it to groups.
- Now, after sending the media, select the message and click on ‘i’ button to see which of the group memeber have opened the media.
- That’s how you can send View-once media on the Signal app. Once the recipient views the message, it gets deleted automatically.
This feature is available on your group and private chats. However, don’t expect it to fully protect what you share since the receiver can still screenshot the image if needed.
What happens with a View-once message?
- After sending a view-once media file, you will not be able to view the message.
- You will see a 1x Media icon in its place.
- The photo or video will not be stored in your Signal conversation history.
Please Note that the view-once media message is removed in whichever scenario comes first:
- If the receiver opened the message first.
- The receiver have not opened the message but the disappearing message timer ticks down.
- The receiver have not opened the message but it is 30 days after the message was sent to the receiver.