How To Reactivate Your Instagram Account If Deactivated, Can I my reactivate Instagram account after disabling or deleting it permanently, How long can I keep my Instagram account temporarily deactivated –
Instagram is a photo and video-sharing social networking service founded back in the year 2010 and later acquired by Meta (formerly known as Facebook). It is a widely used platform that has millions of active users around the world.
Many users delete their Instagram account for some reason and they want to reactivate it but are not able to do it, then don’t worry we are here to help you.
So, if you are also one of those who want to reactivate your Instagram account, you just need to read the article till the end as we have listed the steps to do so.
How To Reactivate Your Instagram Account?
If you have temporarily deleted your account then you can easily access it by logging into your account at any time in the future. However, if you have deleted your account permanently then you can reactivate it within 30 days of deactivation.
After 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to reactivate it.
So, here’s how you can reactivate your permanently deleted account within 30 days on your device.
- Open a browser on your device.
- Visit Instagram.com in the browser.
- Log in to your account using your email address and password (don’t log in with your mobile number or username as there are many cases where users are not able to access their account if they are logging in with a phone number or username).
- Once logged in to your account on a browser.
- Open the Instagram app and log in to your account using your email and password.
- Click on Keep Account to reactivate it.
Done, you have successfully reactivated your Instagram account which you have deleted permanently.
So, these are the steps by which you can reactivate your Instagram account if deactivated or deleted permanently. We hope the article helped you in getting your account within 30 days of disabling it.
If you have permanently deleted your account then you will not be able to reactivate it from the Instagram app directly. Follow the steps to reactivate it.
You can keep your account temporarily disabled for as long as you want and can reactivate it at any time in the future by logging back in.
If you have temporarily deactivated your account, you can reactivate it whenever you want by logging in to your account but if you permanently deleted your account then you will need to reactivate it within 30 days of deactivation. After the 30 days period, your account will be deleted permanently and you can’t access it.
Yes, after 30 days of your account deletion request, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you will not be able to retrieve your data after this time.