Check if a user has blocked you or not, Who blocked me on WhatsApp, Can I Call someone who blocked me on the platform, How to Know if Someone has Blocked You on WhatsApp, Check who blocked your WhatsApp contact number –
WhatsApp is a popular instant messaging platform owned by Meta (formerly known as Facebook). It is widely used and has billions of active users worldwide.
WhatsApp lets its users block a person in order to prevent them from spam. When a user blocks a person, the platform does not notify them if anyone has blocked them or not.
However, sometimes people can not able to deliver messages and they are confused either if the person has blocked them or not. So, if you are one of those who want to know if anyone has blocked you or not, read the article till the end as we have listed the ways to find out that.
How to Know if Someone has Blocked You on WhatsApp?
Blocking on WhatsApp is a privacy feature that does not notify users when they get blocked by someone else. But if you are blocked on the platform, there are some ways by which you can know who blocked you. Follow the below steps to know.
Check the Online Status
Checking the Online Status of the person is the way to see if someone has blocked you on the platform or not. Here’s how you can do it.
- Open WhatsApp on your device.
- Now, open the person’s chat that you think has blocked you.
- Check the last seen status below the name of the user. Even if the person has enabled the last seen, you will not see it if the person has blocked you.
- When the person is active, you basically see the Online status. But when an user blocks you, you will not see the online status as well.
However, this is also possible that the user has turned off the Last Seen option in WhatsApp and is not online on the platform when you see their Online or last seen status.
See Contact’s Profile Picture
If you are not seeing the profile picture of the contact but previously you are able to view their profile photo, it simply means that the person either has blocked you or does not have a profile picture.
You can also check the profile picture from your friend’s or any other user’s account and if they are seeing the profile picture, it means that the user has blocked you on WhatsApp.
Further, you can also message them on WhatsApp but if your messages do not get the blue ticks, it means that the person has blocked you.
When you see only one tickmark while sending messages, it means the messages have reached WhatsApp servers but never reach the recipient’s account.
If the messages are not being delivered and getting the single tick. It also means that the person has deactivated their WhatsApp account.
Using WhatsApp Call
Another way to check if someone has blocked you is by calling the contact on WhatsApp. When you call a user on the platform, you will see the calling status. When it connects to the other person’s account, you will see a ringing status.
But if the user has blocked you, you will only see the calling status while making a call on WhatsApp. However, this is not accurate as if the person is not connected to the Internet, you will see the calling status.
So, this is an indication if the user has blocked you or not but not conclusive evidence.
Create a WhatsApp Group
The best way to check if someone has blocked you or not is by creating a WhatsApp group and adding the person you are suspecting has blocked you. If the user has blocked you, you will not be able to add them to the group. Here’s how you can do it.
- Open WhatsApp on your device.
- Create a new group by adding a participant in it.
- Once created, open the group and click on group name at the top.
- Click on Add Paricipants at the bottom.
- Choose the contact from the contact list.
- Add them to the group.
If you are seeing the Can’t Add Participant to the Group error, it means the user has blocked you on WhatsApp. But if you are not getting any error and the user has been added successfully to the group, it means the user has not blocked you.
Conclusion: Know if Someone has Blocked You on WhatsApp
So, these are all the ways to check if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp or not. If a user meets all the criteria we mentioned in the article, it means the user has blocked you.
If anyone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you will only see the calling status while making a call on WhatsApp. However, this is not accurate as if the person is not connected to the Internet, you will see the calling status.