Tinder is an online dating and geosocial networking application. In Tinder, users “swipe right” to like or “swipe left” to dislike other users’ profiles, which include their photos, a short bio, and a list of their interests. Are you don’t want to let users that you have a profile on the platform? If so, in this read, you will learn how to hide your Tinder profile from your friends.
How to hide your Tinder profile from your friends?
Many users don’t want to let Tinder users that they have a Tinder profile. Hopefully, the platform has a feature by which you can completely hide your profile from everyone on Tinder. In this article, we have added the steps by which you can hide your Tinder profile from your friends
Hide Your Tinder Profile
When you hide your profile, it will not be shown to anyone on the platform and you will also not appear in the search results. However, your messages will still be visible to any matches you already have.
1. Open the Tinder app on your device.
2. Click on your profile icon to visit your profile then tap on the gear icon to open Settings.
3. Navigate to Show Me on Tinder and turn off the toggle.
Once you do, your profile will be hidden from other profiles’ discovery screens. Now, when you check your discovery screen, you will see that the whole discovery screen will be off and you will see a message stating “Your Card is Hidden”.
This means that not only you will be hidden from others, but you cannot swipe other profiles in the swiping deck, so keep this in mind when you want to hide your profile, as it will put a pause on your daily swiping as well.
Your Tinder match list will be the same, the only difference is that you are not going to get new matches. You still will be able to send messages to your existing matches and they will be able to send you messages while your profile is hidden.
So, these are the steps by which you can stop your Tinder profile’s discovery from everyone. I hope you find this article helpful; if you did, share it with your friends and family.
For more related articles and updates, join our Telegram Group and be a member of the DailyTechByte family. Also, follow us on Google News, Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook for quick & latest updates.
If you have got new matches on the platform then check if you have turned off the Show me on Tinder button or not. Also, you might get some new matches who you had swiped right before you paused your Tinder account and you got into their swiping deck when your account was already on hold.
You May Also Like: