Delete Your WhatsApp Account, How to Delete WhatsApp, What happens after deleting WhatsApp Account –
So if you don’t want to share data with Facebook and want to let go of WhatsApp over the security concerns, you can just go ahead and delete it.
Facebook has shown time and again that it can’t be trusted with our data, and under the new terms, it will get a lot of data from WhatsApp, including your profile information, IP address, your phone contacts list, etc.
So this is as good a time as any to delete your WhatsApp account. Let’s take a look at how you can delete your WhatsApp account.
How to Delete WhatsApp Account
If you are using an Android or iOS device and you want to delete your WhatsApp account. Below are the steps for deleting your WhatsApp Account.
- Open WhatsApp app in your smartphone.
- Click the three dots menu button aligned on the top right corner.
- Select Settings option.
- Now, go to Account option.
- Tap on Delete My Account option.
- Enter your mobile number registered with WhatsApp.
- Finally click on Delete My Account.
- Here, WhatsApp might ask you to select a reason for your choice to delete your WhatsApp account.
- Enter any reason, and done your account will be deleted.
After Deleting Your Account
According to WhatsApp, deleting your account will trigger the following actions:
- Obviously, your account will be deleted
- Your message history will be erased
- You will be removed from all groups you have previously joined
- Your Google Drive and/or iCloud chat backups will also be deleted.
It might take 90 days from the date you delete your account for the process to finalize account deletion. You will no be able to regain access to your account.
When you delete your account
- You will not be able to regain access to your account.
- It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete your WhatsApp information.
- Messages that you sent will not be deleted from the receiving party’s end.
- Copies of your information may also remain after the 90 days in the backup storage that is used to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or any other event that leads to data loss. Your information will not be available to you on WhatsApp during the time.
- The information that other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them will not be affected.
- Copies of log records may remain in Whatsapp database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.
- Whatsapp may keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts.