Hide Instagram Activity Status, Turn off your Last Scene on Instagram, Hide your Last Scene, How to Hide Instagram Active Status –
Instagram is one of the popular social media platforms that is acquired by Facebook back in 2012. Now Facebook has improved itself with new features and options, so people are showing their interest in Instagram as well.
While doing a conversation on Instagram, you may have seen that Instagram shows up a green color dot for active users and also shows the last active status. But some people don’t want to show up their last seen time and active status.
This problem can also occur when people can start sending you DMs when they see you are active. So, if you want privacy on Instagram too, there is an option for that too.
Here we come with some easy steps, that will help to make all things private. Below are the steps to hide your Instagram Activity Status and last seen.
Hide Instagram Activity Status
The feature is dubbed Activity status which on disabling hides your last activity on social media platforms from your followers. Below we have added step-by-step steps to turn off the activity status on the both Instagram app as well as on the browser.
Here are the steps to turn off or hide Instagram activity status:
- Open Instagram App or Instagram.com on your browser.
- Sign in to your Instagram account.
- Tap on your profile and go to Settings (on App you can find Settings under three lines menu)
- Now, Go to the Privacy and Security option.
- Here, you will see Activity Status.
- Uncheck or Turn off the Show Activity Status toggle (it is checked or turned on by default).
- Done, Your Instagram activity status is now turned off.
Note: When you turn off your Instagram activity status, you will also be not able to see the activity status of other accounts as well.
When Activity Status is turned on then your status is only shown to people you follow. So if someone follows you but you don’t follow them back, they won’t be able to view your status. The same is true for your friends. You can see when they were last online if they follow you back.